Skip navigation

I wish I could say American based airlines are better than carriers from foreign countries, but my recent trip to Asia include a great experience with Thai Airways and a bad one with a US owned carrier. This contrast is true on most of my trips. It boils down to HOW I am treated by flight attendants. Foreign carriers, for the most part, focus on me. Complete with smiles. My flight back on a US carrier was “highlighted” by flight crew talking more to each other than to passengers- with one complaining about her schedule. US airline personal can point to financial trauma, buyouts, and fuel costs as reasons. I don’t care. I want the care I get overseas. -www.SLMphoto.com

Leave a Reply

